Dallas Playoff Question

When Dallas failed to win their wildcard game over Seattle due to Romo fumbling the snap on the game-winning fieldgoal attempt at the 1.5 yard line and failing to run it into the endzone, three questions remain.

1. Did he fumble short of the goal line or was he ruled down by contact?

2. If he was ruled down by contact, why was there no measurement for a first down on the one yard line?

3. If he wasn't ruled down by contact, was there at least a booth review of the fumble?

Unless I remember to set up the following program for recording on my Comcast DVR as well , football games tend to get shortened, so I can't look back.

Share this